Blogia
Bibliojanda

Spring Swan, de Charles Bukowski (1920-1994)

Spring Swan, de Charles Bukowski (1920-1994)

Swans die in the Spring too
and there it floated
dead on a Sunday
sideways
circling in current
and I walked to the rotunda
and overhead
gods in chariots
dogs, women
circled
and death
ran down my throat
like a mouse,
and I heard the people coming
with their picnic bags
and laughter,
and I felt guilty
for the swan
as if death
were a thing of shame
and like a fool
I walked away
and left them
my beautiful swan.

 

 

También en primavera mueren los cisnes
y ahí flotaba
muerto un domingo
girando de lado
en la corriente
y fui hasta la rotonda
y distinguí
dioses en carros,
perros, mujeres
que giraban,
y la muerte
se me precipitó garganta abajo
como un ratón,
y oí llegar a la gente
con sus canastos de camping
y sus risas
y me sentí culpable
por el cisne
como si la muerte
fuese algo vergonzoso
y me alejé
como un idiota
y les dejé
mi hermoso cisne.

0 comentarios